Eight Lusher Charter School Seniors Named as Semifinalists in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program

Eight Lusher Charter School Seniors Named as Semifinalists in the 
2019 National Merit Scholarship Program
Lusher Charter School is pleased to announce that eight (8) members of the Senior class have been named National Merit Semifinalists. The National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) announced today that Lusher students Grace Cajski, Dorothy Corrigan, Camden Dyer, Louis LeBoeuf, Amaris Lewis, Adam Poche, Autumn Routt, and Claire Ryan are Semifinalists in the 64thAnnual National Merit Scholarship Program.

   “We are so incredibly proud of these amazing students and can’t wait to see what the future holds for them,” said CEO Kathy Riedlinger. 

The academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered next spring. Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition. Over 90% of the Semifinalists advance to attain Finalist standing, and about half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar title.
NMSC, a not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance, was established in 1955 specifically to conduct the annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Scholarships are underwritten by NMSC with its own funds and by approximately 410 business organizations and higher education institutions that share NMSC’s goals of honoring the nation’s scholastic champions and encouraging the pursuit of academic excellence.
For more information on Lusher Charter School, go to: www.lusherschool.org
For more information on the National Merit Scholarship Program, go to: www.nationalmerit.org
IN PHOTO  (Left to Right)Lusher Charter School National Merit Semifinalists
Top Row: Louis LeBoeuf, Amaris Lewis; Middle Row: Camden Dyer, Autumn Routt, Adam Poche; Front Row: Dorothy Corrigan, Grace Cajski, Claire Ryan
If you would like to receive the photo in another format, please email hharper@h2nola.net.
News & Highlights

Morris Jeff Authorized by International Baccalaureate (IB) Organization to Offer IB Diploma Programme

MJCS is the only authorized PK-12 IB school in Louisiana. Morris Jeff Community School is...

Harbor Freight Tools to Surprise Two NOLA Teachers with $50, 000!


Benjamin Franklin Elementary Mathematics and Science School to hold Open House on November 14

Benjamin Franklin Elementary Mathematics and Science School “Baby Ben” will hold its 2018...